Creative Schools Network

How can we inspire playful adults to share knowledge, skills, networks and resources to help every child thrive? Our Creative Schools Network is tasked with answering this key question.

The Mighty Creatives has recruited 8 countywide education partners throughout the East Midlands, based in Lincolnshire, Nottinghamshire, Leicestershire, Northamptonshire and Derbyshire. These schools are developing arts based networks for teachers which are free to attend and serve to support teachers and other practitioners in the development of arts and cultural activity within schools.

Network meetings provide the opportunity for teachers to access arts-related CPD, peer support, updates on policy and funding opportunities, as well as connectivity with colleagues and local arts and cultural providers.

Regular network meetings are scheduled for each area, please visit our events page for more details and to book a place.


Alternatively, you can contact the lead school for your area to be added to their mailing list:

Nottinghamshire (Cotgrave Candleby Lane School) Contact: Charlotte Ford C.Ford@candlebylane.co.uk

Leicestershire (Mellor Community Primary) Contact: Karen Hammond khammond@mellor.leicester.sch.uk

Northamptonshire (Abbeyfield School) Contact: Vicky Thomas Vicky.Thomas@abbeyfieldschool.org.uk

Lincoln(shire) (North Kesteven School) Contact: Karen Jones karen.jones@nkschool.lincs.sch.uk

Skegness and Boston (The Giles Academy) Contact: Alexandria Butler ABurton@gilesacademy.co.uk

Derby and South Derbyshire (Gayton Community Junior Primary) Contact: Jane Hill Jhill@gaytonj.derby.sch.uk

North Derbyshire and the Peaks (Lea Primary School) Contact: Johnny Rowlatt jrowlatt@lea-pri.derbyshire.sch.uk

Bolsover (The Bolsover School) Contact: Stacey, R Mr RStacey1@bolsover.derbyshire.sch.uk

Read the latest Arts & East Midlands Schools Newsletter

The Winter-Spring 2017 Arts & East Midlands Schools...
Read news

Artsmark: Enabling every pupil to grow

The Mighty Creatives have been working with a number of...
Read blog post

Amy Halls

Amy manages the Creative Schools Network and the...
See profile

Accessibility options

Choose an option below to change the reading options throughout the website.

OK, close this